Industry Opposes WV Marcellus Bill - What they really want is "Forced Pooling"

WVONGA states that even though 22 amendments have been adopted with another 4 pending, the Committee has not taken any steps toward exploring pooling or unitization provisions that would dramatically improve our ability to efficiently develop our natural resources while at the same time minimizing environmental impact. Such a conservation provision in the proposed legislation would greatly enhance support from WVONGA members.

http://wvgazette.com/static/watchdog/wvongaletter.pdf

http://blogs.wvgazette.com/watchdog/2011/11/10/industry-letter-outl...

Time to remind these committee members;

NO FORCED POOLING !!!


Douglas E. Facemire  (D - Braxton)
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7845
Business Phone: (304) 364-9903
E-mail: douglas.facemire@wvsenate.gov

Karen L. Facemyer (R - Jackson)
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7855
Business Phone: (304) 428-1622
E-mail: karen.facemyer@wvsenate.gov

Orphy Klempa (D - Ohio)
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7918
Business Phone: (304) 242-9200
E-mail: orphy.klempa@wvsenate.gov

Corey Palumbo (D - Kanawha)
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7880
Business Phone: (304) 347-1718
E-mail: corey.palumbo@wvsenate.gov

Herb Snyder (D - Jefferson)
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7957
Business Phone: (304) 725-6174
E-mail: herb.snyder@wvsenate.gov

Tim Manchin (D - Marion)
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3166
Business Phone: (304) 367-1862
E-mail: tmanchin@manchin-aloi.com

Barbara Evans Fleischauer (D - Monongalia)
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3169
Business Phone: (304) 296-7035
E-mail: barbaraf@wvhouse.gov

Thomas W. Campbell (D - Greenbrier)
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3280
Business Phone: (304) 793-3976
E-mail: tcampbell@grcs.com

Lynwood "Woody" Ireland (R - Ritchie)
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3195
Business Phone: NA
E-mail: woody.ireland@wvhouse.gov

Bill Anderson (R - Wood)
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3168
Business Phone: NA
E-mail: bill.anderson@wvhouse.gov

Views: 270

Replies to This Discussion

Marcellus Session To Start Sunday

Gov. Earl Ray Tomblin has called the legislature into special session beginning Sunday evening to work on regulations dealing with drilling for natural gas in the Marcellus shale.

http://www.wvmetronews.com/news.cfm?func=displayfullstory&story...

RSS

© 2019   Created by Keith Mauck (Site Publisher).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service